Grilled Cheese with Thick-Cut Bacon

September 2, 2010 § 2 Comments

I had lunch recently with my friend Brian, who suggested we try 3 Bar and Grill in Arlington. I had not been there and figured it would be nice to try something new. The menu looked good, if a bit on the pricey side, and had a delicious grilled three-cheese sandwich with thick-cut bacon. Fontina, cheddar, gruyere and bacon. It was like heaven between two buttery, crunchy slices of white bread.

I am pretty sure that’s what angels taste like, except possibly with more butter, if that’s possible.

Tagged: ,

§ 2 Responses to Grilled Cheese with Thick-Cut Bacon

  • Amy says:

    OMG, THIS is where we’re going next to eat. I WANT! (Yes, I am behind on the blog. I usually read the ones you link to on FB but it never occurred to me to read archives!)

    • Carl Weaver says:

      Amy, you should always read the archives when it’s my blog. You never know – the best post in the world may pass you by because you failed to read all my very interesting and amusing posts.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Grilled Cheese with Thick-Cut Bacon at I Eat What I Want.

meta

