Barbecue Sandwich

September 9, 2010 § 2 Comments

My friend Jill recommended a local barbecue place to try so I met her there last week for dinner. We both have a hankering for some real NC barbecue but we didn’t reckon we were likely to find that in such an area as this and decided to go to Rockland’s to get the next best thing. Rockland’s Barbecue is a local restaurant with three area locations.

The overstuffed sandwich filled with luscious chopped pork barbecue and a drizzling of sauce was more than I could handle without aid of a fork. In fact, the bread was really just there for decoration until half the food was gone. The collards and macaroni and cheese were nothing to write home about but the barbecue was delicious and hearty with the smoke of an all-wood fire.

Rockland’s, you will see me again soon, I hope. One thing you can do to ensure my speedy return is to get some NC barbecue going there. But either way I mean to come back for seconds someday.

Tagged: , ,

§ 2 Responses to Barbecue Sandwich

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Barbecue Sandwich at I Eat What I Want.

meta

