Terlingua Red Chili

September 16, 2010 § 3 Comments

My friend Leroy and I spent the morning taking photos at the George Washington National Masonic Memorial recently and afterward we rambled down King Street to find some suitable victuals. Hard Times is a great place. They pretty much have one thing on the menu – chili, but four different types and in many configurations. What you see here is the Terlingua Red chili, named after a city in Texas, as I recall. It is an authentic Texas style chili, made with beef and a spicy tomato-based sauce, slightly spicy to the tongue but not so bad that it will leave your whole mouth aflame.

I got my chili over Tater Tots. It’s hard to go wrong when a dish include Tater Tots. Leroy got the Frito chili pie. I think in the end I came out ahead. Tater Tots are simply genetically more advanced than Fritos.

And now the Memorial:

Tagged: ,

§ 3 Responses to Terlingua Red Chili

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Terlingua Red Chili at I Eat What I Want.

meta

