Shepherd’s Pie

October 15, 2010 § 1 Comment

“G’day, my liege. What will you and m’lady be having?”

My sweetie and I went to the Maryland Renaissance Festival a few weeks ago and both had the shepherd’s pie. If you have never had this, get thee henceforth to the festival or else to thy nearest Irish-themed pub.  It is ground beef (and sometimes lamb) mixed with peas and other veggies and topped with an insulatory cap of mashed potatoes. It’s like meat with a headdress. It totally rocked.

The best part of this, though, was that it gave me new inspiration to get my girlfriend to call me “My Liege.” After all, my attempts to get her to call me Colonel or Big Daddy have failed. I need a backup here.

Tagged: ,

§ One Response to Shepherd’s Pie

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Shepherd’s Pie at I Eat What I Want.

meta

