KFC, Kentucky Fried Chicken, Whatever

December 23, 2010 § Leave a comment

I know – having “Fried” in the name is bad for advertising right now, but really – at least it was descriptive. The company had a great transition from one name to the other, using lots of different marketing strategies. Way to go, I say to Colonel Harlan Sanders’ marketing group. Although the Colonel is dead.

However, all the marketing in the world doesn’t make the food good. I tried KFC recently on a lark, just to see if it had changed or gotten more interesting. In the end, and I send all due respect to my fellow Kentucky Colonel and Brother Mason and Shriner when I say this, it’s boring food. Blah. Not bad but also not that good.

What are your feelings about KFC?

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading KFC, Kentucky Fried Chicken, Whatever at I Eat What I Want.

meta

