Crab Nachos: Made From Spiders of the Deep

January 6, 2011 § Leave a comment

My Beautiful Girlfriend recently ordered crab nachos when we took a day trip down to Solomon’s Island, MD. Sure, it’s on the coast and Maryland folks are generally overly proud of their crabs, but mixing crabs and the beauty of nachos seems like it should be illegal. What I really disliked about these was the flavor of crab. Even loaded down with cheese and jalapeño peppers, the crab essence was still there.

I never warmed up to crabs. They look like spiders of the deep. I don’t eat spiders; why would I eat crabs? I am trying to be open-minded when it comes to trying new stuff but my palate simply has never been a fan of much seafood. At any rate, I have a lot of respect for my girlfriend, so this isn’t a deal-breaker as long as I am never made to eat crab. She’s not like that though. She’s awesome, unlike the crab nachos.

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Crab Nachos: Made From Spiders of the Deep at I Eat What I Want.

meta

