Cheeseburger from Five Guys

February 17, 2011 § 2 Comments

My friend Howard is a part owner in a number of Five Guys restaurants and when I learned this I was a little embarrassed to have not been to a Five Guys restaurant before. After all, at the time I was a vegetarian and Five Guys had little appeal to me for that reason. However, I currently work a couple of miles from a Five Guys so I decided to try it out.

This is a double-meat experience. Two patties of meat, a slice of cheese and all the toppings you could want. It’s not the cheapest burger you can find, but for what you get it’s probably the best deal. I will gladly visit a Five Guys again. Go out and support Howard by doing the same.

Tagged: , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Cheeseburger from Five Guys

  • It all sounds good, but I really have a hard time getting excited about “a burger”. You can describe *any* burger that you’ve had, and I can recreate it at home.

    Now Lobster, and a T-bone? Surf and Turf? That takes more than one person to do right, and I’ll be clawing at the door of that establishment.

  • NIKHOL HARWOOD says:

    IV BEEN WANTING TO TRY THEM AND I GUESS YOU POSTING THIS WILL BE THE DECIDING FACTOR ON ME GOING. IV HERD NOTHING BUT GOOD ABOUT THEM AND ITS GREAT BECAUSE THEY RECENTLY OR SHOULD I SAY IN THE PAST YEAR OPENED ONE IN WORCESTER IN THE LINCOLN SQUARE PLAZA. THANKS CARL ILL BE GOING SOON

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Cheeseburger from Five Guys at I Eat What I Want.

meta

