Catfish Po’ Boy

March 1, 2011 § 2 Comments

I have to admit something. I am still a bit suspicious of fish. I never warmed up to fish in the first place, and always considered it too… too… well, too fishy. Catfish is different, though. It is the meat of the fish kingdom, possibly because it eats crap like whatever happens to fall to the bottom of the water and is unwanted by the larger fish, like dead bodies and fish poop. I bet it’s the fish poop that makes the catfish meat so delicious.

I got this at Po’ Boy’s, a Creole restaurant in Milton, DE. This was a blackened filet of fish on a French-style roll, characteristic of the classic po’ boy sandwiches of New Orleans, and served with a light remoulade. It was delightful and certainly wasn’t terribly fishy. Next time I think I will get it fried instead of blackened, though. If you are traveling through Milton, DE along Route 16, stop in and give them a shout-out from Carl the catfish guy.

Tagged: ,

§ 2 Responses to Catfish Po’ Boy

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Catfish Po’ Boy at I Eat What I Want.

meta

