Red Hot Sausage from 7-11

June 21, 2011 § Leave a comment

7-11 is a godsend. That’s why, when I saw this pickled sausage, right next to a Big Mama, I figured I would give it a shot. When I got back to work I was about to open it and dig in when I remembered to lok and see if this one qualifies as a hat trick – three meats in one meal. It sort of does. Beef, mechanically separated chicken, and beef hearts. Yes, BEEF HEARTS. I was a little taken aback.

When I was in college, a roommate and I decided to buy a box of preformed hamburgers. We bought the cheapest box we could find because we needed to reserve some funds for beer and other things students need. They tasted funny so I looked at the label and sure enough they were made with beef hearts. My roommate gladly took my uneaten share of the burgers and I decided to look more closely next time I bought processed meats. Until today, apparently.

Thus, beef hearts are forever off my menu. I don’t eat innards and don’t mind admitting that I am closed minded about this. It’s one of the benefits of being all adulty and stuff. I eat what I want. Sorry, 7-11. No beef hearts for me.

20110610-035128.jpg

Tagged: ,

Comments are closed.

What’s this?

You are currently reading Red Hot Sausage from 7-11 at I Eat What I Want.

meta

