Three-Meat Chili

August 11, 2011 § Leave a comment

I made chili last Friday for when Beautiful Girlfriend came by for dinner. She loves it when I cook and I love cooking for her. We have silently adopted the tradition that the host person for the weekend cooks the meals. It works out great and allows us to share a chore and give and take more or less equally. It’s a great balance and something I always look forward to on both ends.

When I decided to make the chili I looked in the freezer to check the meat situation. I had some chicken, ground beef, and Italian sausage, and not enough of any of them to really make a full pot of chili. I figured a three-meat chili was in the cards and threw it all together. The result? A delicious mixture of flavors, and possibly the best hat trick meal I have ever made. Plus BG liked it, which made it all worthwhile. And it made for great leftovers for a few days this week.

20110808-115620.jpg

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Three-Meat Chili at I Eat What I Want.

meta

