Best Gyro Ever

August 30, 2011 § 1 Comment

A couple weeks ago Beautiful Girlfriend and I went to The Big Greek Cafe in Silver Spring, where I had what was possibly the best gyro I ever sank my teeth into. The veggies were fresh and the meat was a perfectly seasoned blend of beef and lamb. The fries it came with were good too. Normally I don’t care much for fries, but these had feta cheese and oregano, making them the best fries ever. BG also had a delicious meal – the moussaka. Both our meals were top-notch. The Big Greek Cafe is just a hole in the wall type place and there is really nothing fancy about it until you come inside and realize that it was what you wanted all your life yet never knew about. I can’t wait to go back!

20110813-103325.jpg

Tagged: , , ,

§ One Response to Best Gyro Ever

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Best Gyro Ever at I Eat What I Want.

meta

