Blackened Catfish

October 4, 2011 § 2 Comments

I had dinner a couple weeks ago with my friend Kristin. We worked together back in the day, like even just over a year ago. I don’t think that really counts as back in the day, but I feel cool when I use that expression. I got to photograph Kristin a few times and one of those photos appears in the “Fun Stuff” banner at the National Confectioners Association. That was a fun shoot!

When we  agreed to meet at Whitlow’s in Arlington, I planned to get the meatloaf dinner but when we got to the restaurant I looked at the menu and something caught my eye – blackened catfish. I had had something similar not too long ago, but I was excited to try it at Whitlow’s because they do everything so well. Indeed it was very good, and came with dirty rice and collards. It was a nice southern-style meal, the type I used to have when I was younger and have missed for quite a number of years.

It is always nice to catch up with an old friend, or even a relatively new one, like Kristin. What makes it even better is having great food. It was a wonderful evening.

20110908-090024.jpg

Tagged: , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Blackened Catfish

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Blackened Catfish at I Eat What I Want.

meta

