Prime Rib

November 22, 2011 § Leave a comment

I am pretty sure prime rib is the king of meats. A good prime rib is something to savor – the juice, tender meat, and overall melt-in-your-mouth texture. The various flavors and textures fit together with such exact nicety, producing something so utterly delicious, that it is almost like proof of God himself. Who else could create something so delectable?

It’s the type of dish my friend Alex would point to with his fork while eating and make “mmm mmm” sounds, his display of solid appreciation for a well-made meal. This particular piece of meat was one Beautiful Girlfriend ordered at the diner I used to live near in Arlington. The prime rib there was not the best I have had (yes, I ate a little of BG’s food because that’s how we do things) but it was very tasty, all the same. That restaurant was a good stand-by place because it had a little of everything, as any good diner should. Nothing was absolutely great, but almost everything was pretty darned good. To me, that is the type of place I feel good about returning to.

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Prime Rib at I Eat What I Want.

meta

