Nacho Flavored Slim Jim

December 19, 2011 § Leave a comment

I stopped at 7-11 after going to the wine store on my lunch break. You see, I am driving to Pennsylvania on Friday to see my father for Christmas and Pop likes his wine. He gets misty sometimes as he sips from one of the fine glasses that came in his wife’s trousseau, recalling the days of his youth as a soldier in France, how the wine flowed and that pretty brunette girl twirled in dance seemingly forever. Ah, youth. So sweet, so fleeting, just like the wine whose glass is now empty.

I wanted a snack after the wine store and found just what I wanted: a nacho flavored Slim Jim. There was just a hint of cheese flavor riding on top of the solid Slim Jim backing. It was barely noticeable but good, all the same. Would I recommend it? Only if the regular Slim Jims are all gone and that is the snack you want.

20111219-143031.jpg

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Nacho Flavored Slim Jim at I Eat What I Want.

meta

