Goat Curry from Minerva

July 8, 2012 § Leave a comment

Minerva is an Indian buffet near where I work that has some of the best food I have ever had. Of course, if Indian isn’t your thing, you probably won’t care for it. However, my coworker Troy and I seem to end up there about once a month. It’s great food, not too far away, and not a terrible price.

One of their specialties, it seems, is goat curry. I am of two minds when it comes to this dish. On one hand, there is a goat farm near my office and I sometimes drive out of my way to see the cute little critters scamper about, all playful-like. Presently they even have babies. It is adorable.

On the other hand, goat is just so damned tasty. Minerva makes the cuteness fade away into deliciousness with a slightly spicy curry sauce and what must be hours of simmering. Chunks of gamey meat soak in the sauce, becoming more and more tender as it sits on the buffet.

Cuteness never tasted so good.

20120208-115337.jpg

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Goat Curry from Minerva at I Eat What I Want.

meta

