Fancy Wieners

February 14, 2013 § Leave a comment

20130214-214607.jpgIt’s Valentine’s Day and I bought these wieners as a special treat for Beautiful Fiancee and me. She is trying to live a sugar-free life (other than my sweetness, of course), and often can’t find hot dogs or other sausages that do not contain some sort of sugar. Go check it out – your favorite sausage very likely has sugar. No joke.

These hot dogs were kind of expensive. For six wieners I paid $6.99. That goes beyond my normal $1 per hot dog rule, but splurging is what Valentine’s Day is all about. Apparently it is also all about three-meat wieners. Beef and pork with a lamb casing – that qualifies as a hat trick in my book.

Happy Valentine’s Day, Beautiful Fiancee. You are the love of my life!

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Fancy Wieners at I Eat What I Want.

meta

